• CONSULTING

    Our consulting expertise combines all data protection related disciplines, adapting
    to the individual situations and existing skills of our customers. Thus we develop
    the right solution for your requirements and we help you design your products
    and platforms compliant with data protection and privacy.

General Data Protection Regulation

The EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) will become binding across the European Union as of May 2018 and it will bring many changes for the online industry. Do you need help analyzing the requirements of the GDPR and its impacts on your company or business modell? ePrivacy is pleased to consult you or to check within the scope of our „GDPR-ready“ evaluation, which requirements you already meet and what you should do in addition.

Read more

GDPR online audit

The GDPR replaces Directive 95/46/EC in May 2018 and unifies data protection in the member states of the European Union. Adapting a company’s processes and documents to a new legal situation is a complex project that requires legal and technical competences. As a specialist in data protection, ePrivacy supports you in implementing the General Data Protection Regulation with the GDPR online audit.

Read more

External Data Protection Officer

A data protection officer is appointed by a company to ensure its compliance with the relevant data protection legislation. His or her responsibilities include inter alia monitoring and employee training. Under certain conditions, a company will be required to appoint a data protection officer where, for example if data is collected on a fully automated basis. As the data protection officer must possess an extensive specialized knowledge and constantly update his or her know-how, many companies prefer to appoint an external data protection officer.

Read more

Privacy by Design

Regardless of whether your operations relate to the online advertising sector, the provision of technology services, the healthcare sector, the telecommunications sector or some other branch of industry, there is growing demand for compliance with data protection legislation on the part of consumers and data protection agencies. As a data protection specialist for the digital products and mobile sectors, ePrivacy’s accredited auditors guide you through the jungle of technical and legal requirements concerning data protection.

Read more

Big Data

As a result of our increasing use of digital media, all of us generate an immense amount of data. When these data are structured and evaluated in databases, the generated user profiles may reveal more than we intended to reveal. Thus the privacy-compliant design of data management platforms and other big data applications is of greatest importance in order to strengthen the confidence of customers and business partners.

Internet of Things

Technical innovation enables us to monitor our health with wearables, to open our car or to controll the heating with our smartphones. The new „Internet of things“ (IoT) products collect data on their users and their behavior and interests, which are, from a legal perspective, to be classified as personal data and are therefore particularly deserving of protection. ePrivacy consults companies during the development phase of IoT products and carries out compliance checks, helping you to meet the data protection requirements.

Data Protection Evaluations

Compliance with data protection legislation is increasingly a key issue for all industries. Do you want to make sure that you are compliant with the German law (e.g. BDSG), the new EU law (EU-GDPR) and with numerous national initiatives or sector-specific self-regulatory measures? An ePrivacy data protection evaluation documents the current extent of your compliance with the applicable legal framework conditions and identifies any room for improvement.

Read more

Privacy Notice Generator

As a website operator, you are required by statute to provide an up-to-date, complete and separate privacy notice for your users. That is easier said than done – the privacy notices which are to be found on websites are very often out-of-date, inaccurate or incomplete. For some time now, companies providing inaccurate data protection information or privacy notices have been subjected to cease-and-desist orders and also fines. ePrivacy helps you to avoid this risk: With the ePrivacyGenerator you can easily create and edit your own privacy notice or imprint (only in German).

Data privacy impact assessment

Data privacy impact assessments (DPIAs) are a new tool for the identification of risks to which consumers are becoming exposed in the wake of the use of new technologies and systems. Upon the coming into force of the EU General Data Protection Regulation in 2018, companies will under certain circumstances be legally required to carry out a DPIA prior to the implementation of a technology or to the application of a product.

Data Protection Workshops

As a data protection specialist for the digital products and mobile sectors, ePrivacy, in addition to providing certification and data protection advisory services, also holds workshops and training sessions on all topics relating to data protection. All of ePrivacy's data protection trainers have long-standing experience in handling data protection issues, gathered in the context of our diverse project-based work, and as such possess the relevant current technical, organizational and legal knowledge in this regard. Our training sessions and workshops are very much practice-oriented and in-depth in their approach.

ISO 27001

ePrivacy advises companies and public authorities on the implementation of information security management systems (ISMSs). The international ISO 27001 standard provides a basis for the obtaining of internationally recognized and very comprehensive certification. To this end, risk analyses are carried out and measures of a technical and organizational nature implemented, among other things. Certification in accordance with the international ISO 27001 standard can be carried out by accredited ePrivacy experts.

Read more

Website Check and Web App Check

 ePrivacy provides consultation for companies for the design of websites and web apps if there are high demands on data privacy and data security to be met. Unlike a website, a web app (short for web application) is a server-sided application program with which clients can be connected. The storage and administration of user data on the server side poses numerous security questions for website and web application providers – we are happy to support you.

Read more

Do you have questions or recommendations for us?

We are glad to receive your comments.

• CONSULTING 

      Die Beratungskompetenz von ePrivacy vernetzt alle datenschutzrelevanten Disziplinen
      und passt sich individuell an bestehende Kompetenzen und aktuelle Situationen an. So
      entwickeln wir die richtige Lösung für Ihr Anliegen und helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre
      digitalen Produkte und Plattformen datenschutzkonform zu gestalten.

    EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung

    Die neue Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) gilt ab Mai 2018 und bringt einige Veränderungen für die Online-Branche. Benötigen Sie Hilfe bei der Analyse der zukünftigen Anforderungen der DSGVO und ihrer Auswirkungen auf Ihr Unternehmen oder das Geschäftsmodell Ihres Unternehmens? ePrivacy berät Sie gern oder prüft im Rahmen unseres „GDPR ready“-Gutachtens, welche Anforderungen sie bereits erfüllen und was Sie noch tun sollten.

    Weiterlesen

    Datenschutz-Beratung

    Unabhängig davon, ob Sie im Online-Marketing, als Technologiedienstleister, im Gesundheitswesen, in der Telekommunikation oder einer anderen Branche tätig sind, gilt: Die Einhaltung des gesetzlichen Datenschutz-Bestimmungen wird immer stärker von Verbrauchern eingefordert und von Datenschutzbehörden überprüft. Als Spezialisten für Datenschutz in den Bereichen digitale Produkte und Mobile führen die von ePrivacy akkreditierten Gutachter sie durch den Dschungel technischer und juristischer Anforderungen an den Datenschutz. 

    Externer Datenschutzbeauftragter

    Ein Datenschutzbeauftragter wird von einem Unternehmen bestellt, um auf die Einhaltung der einschlägigen Datenschutzgesetze hinzuwirken. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehören u. a. Kontrollen und Mitarbeiterschulungen. Ein Datenschutzbeauftragter muss unter bestimmten Bedingungen zwingend bestellt werden, beispielsweise, wenn Daten vollautomatisiert erfasst werden. Da der Datenschutzbeauftragte über ein umfangreiches Spezialwissen verfügen und sich laufend fortbilden muss, bevorzugen viele Firmen die Bestellung eines externen Datenschutzbeauftragten.

    Weiterlesen

    Big Data

    Durch die steigende Nutzung von digitalen Medien generieren wir alle eine unvorstellbare Menge an unstrukturierten Daten. Wenn diese Daten in Datenbanken geordnet und ausgewertet werden, verraten die generierten Nutzerprofile oft mehr über uns, als wir eigentlich preisgeben wollten. Die datenschutzkonforme Gestaltung von Data Management-Plattformen und anderen Big Data-Anwendungen ist daher von größter Wichtigkeit, um das Vertrauen von Nutzern und Geschäftspartnern zu erhalten.

    Internet of Things

    Technische Innovationen machen es möglich, Gesundheitswerte mit Wearables zu messen, mit dem Smartphone das Auto zu öffnen oder die Heizung zu steuern. Die neuen Produkte des „Internets der Dinge“ (IoT) sammeln in der Regel Daten über ihre Nutzer, deren Verhalten und Interessen, die rechtlich als personenbezogen einzustufen sind und daher ein besonders hohes Schutzbedürfnis haben. ePrivacy berät Firmen bei der Entwicklung von IoT-Produkten und führt Compliance-Checks durch, um ihnen bei der Einhaltung der Datenschutzanforderungen zu helfen.

    Datenschutz-Gutachten

    Die vorbildliche Einhaltung des Datenschutzes gewinnt in allen Branchen an Bedeutung. Möchten Sie sichergehen, dass Sie das geltende deutsche Recht (z.B. BDSG), das neue EU-Recht (EU-DSGVO) sowie die zahlreichen nationalen Initiativen oder branchenspezifischen Selbstregulierungsmaßnahmen erfüllen? Ein Datenschutz-Gutachten von ePrivacy dokumentiert, inwieweit die anzuwendenden rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen bereits eingehalten werden und wo ggf. Nachbesserungsbedarf besteht.

    Weiterlesen

    Datenschutz-Generator

    Als Webseitenbetreiber sind Sie gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet, Ihren Nutzern eine aktuelle, vollständige und separate Datenschutzerklärung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Das ist leichter gesagt als getan – viele Datenschutzerklärungen von Webseiten sind veraltet, fehlerhaft oder unvollständig. Seit einiger Zeit können Webseitenbetreiber dafür abgemahnt und mit Bußgeldern belegt werden. ePrivacy hilft Ihnen dabei, dieses Risiko zu vermeiden: Mit dem ePrivacyGenerator können Sie unkompliziert Ihre Datenschutzerklärung oder Ihr Impressum erzeugen und jederzeit bearbeiten. 

    Datenschutz-Folgenabschätzung

    Die Datenschutz-Folgenabschätzung (DSFA) ist ein neues Instrument zur Identifikation von Datenschutz-Risiken für Konsumenten, die durch den Einsatz neuer Technologien und Systeme entstehen. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen ist mit Inkrafttreten der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung im Mai 2018 die Durchführung einer DSFA noch vor der Umsetzung einer Technologie oder dem Einsatz eines Produktes vorgeschrieben.

    Datenschutz-Schulung

    Als Spezialist für Datenschutz in den Bereichen digitale Produkte und Mobile bietet ePrivacy neben Zertifizierungen und Datenschutzberatungen auch Workshops und Schulungen zu allen Datenschutzthemen an. Die Datenschutz-Trainer von ePrivacy verfügen alle über langjährige Datenschutzerfahrung aus unserer vielseitigen Projektarbeit und damit über die einschlägigen und aktuellen technischen, organisatorischen und rechtlichen Kenntnisse. Unsere Schulungen und Workshops haben einen hohen Praxisbezug und gehen ins Detail.

    ISO 27001

    ePrivacy berät Unternehmen und Behörden bei der Umsetzung von Managementsystemen für die Informationssicherheit (Information Security Management System – ISMS). Der internationale ISO 27001-Standard bildet die Grundlage für eine international anerkannte, sehr umfangreiche Zertifizierung. Dazu werden unter anderem Risikoanalysen und technisch-organisatorische Maßnahmen durchgeführt. Eine Zertifizierung nach ISO 27001 kann von akkreditierten Gutachtern über ePrivacy durchgeführt werden. 

    Weiterlesen

    Website-Check und Web-App-Check

    ePrivacy berät Firmen bei der Gestaltung von Webseiten und Web-Apps, wenn hohe Anforderungen an Datenschutz und Datensicherheit erfüllt werden sollen. Im Gegensatz zu einer Webseite ist eine Web-App (kurz für Webapplikation oder Webanwendung) ein serverseitiges Anwendungsprogramm, mit dem sich Clients verbinden können. Die serverseitige Speicherung und Verwaltung der Nutzerdaten wirft zahlreiche Sicherheitsfragen für Anbieter auf, bei deren Beantwortung wir Sie gerne unterstützen.

    Weiterlesen

    Haben Sie Fragen oder anregungen an uns?

    Sprechen Sie uns gerne an