The management

The ePrivacy management team is experienced in all data privacy disciplines, focussing on all digital media fields and the TIMES markets.


Prof. Dr. Christoph Bauer

Prof. Dr. Christoph Bauer, CEO der ePrivacy GmbH

CEO

Christoph Bauer has worked for 20 years in the media industry in the finance/controlling area and as CFO and COO in well-known companies such as Bertelsmann and AOL, most recently as CFO/COO of wunderloop. With wunderloop he has built up the field of data protection and advanced behavioral targeting. Wunderloop won the ULD- and the EuroPriSe-Seal for exemplary compliance with German and European data protection under his direction. Christoph Bauer works for organizations in working groups and in the field of data protection and advises leading online marketing companies in data protection issues and the design of business models. Christoph Bauer has been accredited as appraiser (BDSG old version) at the Regional Data Protection Centre Kiel (ULD) for Privacy Seal and accredited auditor for ISO 27001/information security management and teaches as a professor at the HSBA (Hamburg School of Business Administration) in the areas of finance and media industry and entrepreneurship. Please find a list of his publications here.


Dr. Frank Eickmeier

Dr. Frank Eickmeier, Rechtsanwalt, Head of Legal Affairs

Lawyer, Head of Legal Affairs

Dr. Frank Eickmeier has worked since 1997 as a lawyer and partner of the IT/IP law firm Unverzagt von Have and in particular regards the right of the new media. Frank Eickmeier advises here with his team renowned online marketers, targeting providers, media agencies, content producers and Web 2.0 platforms in the classic questioning in the online world. Early on, Frank Eickmeier specialized to the relevant data protection issues that are related to business models of companies in the online marketing industry. As appraiser he has been  accredited (BDSG old version) at the State Data Protection Centre Kiel (ULD) and assist companies in obtaining the relevant data protection seal of approval, as ULD. He is also the author of the blog: www.onlinemarketingrecht.de 


Auditors

ePrivacy works with qualified and certified auditors. 

The accreditation of an individual auditor is possible when the necessary expertise, reliability and independence are determined. 

The following auditors are accredited by ePrivacy:

Name Field Date of recognition Contact
Dr. Frank Eickmeier Legal 05.04.2011 f.eickmeier@]ePrivacy.eu
Prof. Dr. Christoph Bauer Technical 31.01.2012 c.bauer@ePrivacy.eu
Alexander Bernhardt Technical 20.07.2012 bernhardt@hauptsache.net
Dipl. Wi.‑Ing. Kerstin Kafke Technical 06.12.2012 k.kafke@ePrivacy.eu
RA Stephan Hansen‑Oest Legal 09.09.2013 sh@hansen-oest.com
Dipl. Wi.‑Inf. Martina Pickhardt Technical 11.03.2014 m.pickhardt@ePrivacy.eu
Patrick von der Gönna Technical 18.03.2014 p.goenna@ePrivacy.eu
Dr. Martin Eckert Legal 19.01.2016 martin.eckert@mme.ch
B.Sc. Wi.-Inf. Michael Eckard Technical 01.09.2016
Dr. Anna Duchrow Technical 01.09.2016 a.duchrow@ePrivacy.eu
B.Sc. Wi.-Inf. Stefanie Hinck Technical 15.09.2016
Dr. Lukas Mezger Legal 01.12.2016 mezger@unverzagtvonhave.de
B.Sc. Wi.-Inf. Kurt Laabs Technical 01.10.2017 k.laabs@ePrivacy.eu
B.Sc. Wi.-Inf. René Schramowski Technical 01.11.2017 r.schramowski@ePrivacy.eu
Dipl.-Inf. (FH) Andreas Bethke Technical 07.11.2017 andreas@b3-gruppe.de
Christian Matt Technik 23.02.2018 christian.matt@infoguard.ch
Dr. Christoph Schäfer Technik 15.05.2018 c.schaefer@eprivacy.eu
Christian Trey Technik 15.05.2018 c.trey@eprivacy.eu

If you are an auditor and interested in working with us, please feel free to get in touch. We will be happy to inform you about our accreditation process in the field of law and/or technology.



ePrivacy has been recognised as an expert inspection authority in the fields of law and technology (BDSG old version) at the Unabhängigen Landeszentrum für Datenschutz Schleswig Holstein.

Furthermore following auditors has been accredited (BDSG old version) by Unabhängigen Landeszentrum für Datenschutz (ULD):

Name Field Date of recognation Contact
Dr. Frank Eickmeier Legal 05.04.2011 eickmeier@unverzagtvonhave.com
www.unverzagtvonhave.com
Prof. Dr. Christoph Bauer Technical 02.10.2012 c.bauer@eprivacy.eu
www.eprivacy.eu
Dipl.-Inf. (FH) Andreas Bethke Technical 17.07.2002 andreas@b3-gruppe.de
www.b3-unternehmensgruppe.de
Dipl. Wi.‑Inf. Kerstin Kafke Technical 25.11.2016 k.kafke@eprivacy.eu
www.eprivacy.eu



ePrivacy is accredited as a certification body of the TCDP. The Trusted Cloud Datenschutz-Profil für Cloud-Dienste (TCDP) is a test standard that meets the data protection requirements of the Federal Data Protection Act for cloud computing. Cloud service providers and users benefit equally from the testing and certification by accredited, expert bodies. Advantages are cost savings, compliance and transparency.

Avez-vous des questions ou des recommandations pour nous?

Nous sommes ravis de recevoir vos commentaires.